I’d turn the frown upside down…

September 11, 2008 at 7:51 pm Leave a comment

But I’m so tired that my mouth muscles can’t handle it.

I feel awful. I really need some rest. I have too much to do, and the kids won’t let me get it done.

But since I hate complaining…and I’ve done my share for the day…I’ll say something good.

Michael hasn’t been out of town in 2 weeks now.
Molly has decided that giving me kisses is okay again, and not disgusting.
Aidan actually is telling me a little about his day every day.
Paisley is having a mahvelous time with Ms. Pat every Thursday morning so I can go work at the church. And I’m having a mahvelous time doing “outside the house” work. Every time I tell Tim he should be thankful for the free help, he tells me that I should be thankful for time away from the kids. I think we both get a pretty good deal.

So there are things to be thankful for. There always are. Sometimes I just forget to look for them.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Talk it out… Sending out an S.O.S.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
September 2008
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Cut my hair yesterday. Had a stress dream that I had forgotten today was my wedding and my hair was now too short. It's been a long summer. 3 weeks ago
  • Up at 5 almost every day. Practice 3 hrs/day. Eating right. This has been our summer, and it paid off. So proud of my girls and our team! 3 weeks ago
  • @CoachDavidOrr So proud of every Sunkist swimmer! We love our swim family! Thank you for a great State Meet! 3 weeks ago
  • Last night I learned that Molly swims in her sleep. She hit me in the face with a strong backstroke. She cut time- my sleep time. 4 weeks ago
  • I'm learning that social media allows us to never ask each other how we are. We assume we know. We don't. 1 month ago

