And One More Thing…

October 21, 2008 at 5:44 pm 1 comment

I just have to clarify on my last post. If I talk to you regularly, you know I’m the queen of clarification. I can’t sleep if I think someone may misunderstand me…and I need my sleep.

I have wonderful friends. Near and far, male and female, lifelong and recent. I am surrounded by super-duper-fabulous-splendiferous friends.

I was feeling introspective and the post was a quality control on my part. I was simply evaluating whether or not I’m doing a good job at maintaining or creating relationships.

I was not pitying myself. Gosh, that’d be embarrassing.

Anyway…just had to tag that on. Michael said just last night, “You’re so honest!” And yes, I am. Because of that honesty, I hate being misunderstood.

There. I feel better. Not really, though, I just walked through a 5 acre corn maze. With kindergarteners.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Maybe It’s the Music… If He Changes His Mind Again…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. alison ainsworth  |  October 22, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    i wish i could be honest. i am so closed mouth, i try very hard to be a good friend, but sometimes i fail. have a happy day friend…. alison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


