If He Changes His Mind Again…

October 24, 2008 at 4:05 am 1 comment

I’ll just have to smack him!

Aidan has had several great ideas for a Halloween Costume…and we’ve finally reached a decision. Pictures will be up soon, so I won’t write about it now. The indecisiveness has been funny/irritating, though.

This time of year is a doozy.

My stay-at-home momness is being quite interrupted. With school trips, doctor visits, Halloween shopping, winter coat and shoe shopping, church festivals, choir functions, Michael going out of town, my Mamaw’s birthday party…I’m having to live by a calendar. It’s really putting a cramp in my ever-so-busy day of picking up the house, playing with Paisley, fixing lunch, and watching Regis and Kelly.

And if anybody thinks that’s all I do in a day, just come on over…

Aidan’s class went to the Pumpkin Patch on Tuesday. I’m just now writing about it, because it took 2 full days to get over having to traipse through that corn maze.

Here’s my firstborn and me. My son, my pride and joy. He’ll carry on the family name, with a banana on his head. (And other than the banana, isn’t it a little scary how alike we look?)

And here they are…Aidan, Grace and Britt. Their teacher and I followed this small band of Corny Kids through the maze. Aidan’s holding up the flag, so they could find us if we got lost. Which we did. Many, many times. We were the last ones out, and the rest of the group was starting the next activity. Aidan said, “They are going on without us! They don’t even care that we’re missing!”

And that was the pumpkin patch. Seriously, it was a ton of fun, and I loved getting a day with my favorite little boy.

I can’t get over this picture. Her hair is now a force to be reckoned with. She can’t really see with it hanging in her eyes, but I refuse to cut it, fearing the “baby mullet” look. So we do the “palm tree ponytail”.

My parents have a hammock. It’s a happy, wonderful place.

Just ask her.

She’s telling me what the cow says. These are her “mooooo” lips.

Is there anything more snuggly than footie pajamas?

And just in case the footie pjs didn’t get you…here’s a grin. Yeah, we love her a whole lot.

I got to watch “The Office” tonight. Oh, how I wish Pam would come back to Scranton. It’s not cool to see Jim out of sorts like this.

And that auction was hilarious. How I do love Kevin.

“Today is gone, today was fun. Tomorrow is another one. Every day, from here to there, funny things are everywhere.” -Dr. Seuss

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

And One More Thing… The Invasion of the Candy Has Begun!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nikki  |  October 27, 2008 at 3:32 am

    Too Cute!
    You mean mullets are out of style?
    Love the Seuss quote. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • RT @Dodgers: HERO. #ThisTeam https://t.co/tUQ3UsJTA3 1 day ago
  • I’ve looked forward to church today since I left the parking lot last Sunday. Grateful for @gccjxn ! 2 days ago
  • Just sitting here, basking in the realization that my kids are too old for the pumpkin patch. I’m thrilled at this development. 6 days ago
  • My whole family wishes they’d send Iris into the speed force on #TheFlash. First episode of season 4 and she’s already making us mad. 6 days ago
  • Paisley: “who’s winning the game?” Michael: “the Cubs are ahead.” P: “they’re beating Walgreens?” That “W” throws her off every time. 1 week ago

