Join the Crowd…Tonight!

October 30, 2008 at 8:17 pm 1 comment

I got an email today that says that Beth Moore is asking everyone to pray at 9:00 pm tonight for the upcoming election.

Regardless of your political preference, if you are a believer, you want God to put the right man in the White House. So join with many others and pray together that God’s will for our country be done.

And one more quick thing, completely unrelated to anything…This morning I was flipping channels because I really didn’t want to watch Dragon Tales. I came upon the Ellen Show and paused, because she was dancing on a front porch, and I wanted to see whose it was.

Paris Hilton. Did you see this on tv today?

My first thought when she came to the door was, “didn’t she promise to live differently and help people when she got out of jail?”

If living differently means different from all regular people, then she’s doing a great job.

My first observation was the photos in her house. ALL. OF. HER. Huge, ornately framed pictures of herself in various provocative poses and stages of undress. I was amazed.

Then she said, let’s go into my club…she has a club in her house? Yep. Complete with pole to dance on.

They passed a room and Ellen asked if it was her parlor and she said, “you know, I don’t know that I’ve ever sat down in this room before…”

Yes, California taxpayers, this is one changed person, all right.

I really hope she plans to open her home to her cellmate buddies…they’d love to come break in the rooms she hasn’t sat in yet.

Oh, and I didn’t mention her closets…one for clothes, one for shoes.

I guess nobody told her there was a recession.

The one funny part was when she and Ellen were riding in Ellen’s little electric car singing, “American Pie”. It was so strange, it was funny.

We then changed it back to Dragon Tales, because a land where dragons teach two hispanic kids valuable lessons about life seemed a bit more realistic.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Invasion of the Candy Has Begun! P.S….

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. densgirl  |  October 30, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    Hi! Great blog. Check out the Living Proof Ministry blog at lproof.org for today’s update on the prayer email you received. I

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Cut my hair yesterday. Had a stress dream that I had forgotten today was my wedding and my hair was now too short. It's been a long summer. 3 weeks ago
  • Up at 5 almost every day. Practice 3 hrs/day. Eating right. This has been our summer, and it paid off. So proud of my girls and our team! 3 weeks ago
  • @CoachDavidOrr So proud of every Sunkist swimmer! We love our swim family! Thank you for a great State Meet! 3 weeks ago
  • Last night I learned that Molly swims in her sleep. She hit me in the face with a strong backstroke. She cut time- my sleep time. 4 weeks ago
  • I'm learning that social media allows us to never ask each other how we are. We assume we know. We don't. 1 month ago

