Sharing the Love

November 6, 2008 at 7:59 pm Leave a comment

I have a million things to do today, but I’ve been wanting to write about this for a week now!

Last Friday night we trick or treated with Aidan’s buddy Britt and his family. We had a wonderful time. Aidan and Molly really love knocking on doors and yelling “Trick or Treat!!!”

Backstory: last year, we told the kids to say something extra when they said thank you. They kind of did it, but not really, they didn’t get what they were supposed to do.

This year, they were so excited about saying thank you because what they say is “Thank you! God loves you!” It was so sweet to hear their little voices calling out to the people who had just given them candy and telling them that God loves them.

The reactions were varied. One lady looked very surprised and said, “well happy Halloween to you too!”, but one sweet man said, “and I’m so glad!”

Anyway, we made a point to tell them on the way home that we were very proud of them, and that they shared a message that a lot of people may never hear, even though they live right here in our little suburban corner of the Bible Belt. I know my kids believe and trust that God loves them unconditionally. They’ve heard it every day of their lives. I’m so thankful that they are so sure of that fact that it’s easy for them to tell others.

100_5067

100_5081

100_5085

So here’s the kicker…my 5 and 3 year old can do it. Can you? Can I? When you finish paying at a restaurant and you’re getting ready to leave, can you say, “Thank you, God loves you!”? Or when you’re buying stamps at the post office, or telling a friend thanks for bringing your kid home from school? I’ve challenged myself to share God’s love to the best of my ability. Then after my ability runs out, I’m going to lean on his ability to give me boldness. Are you sure enough of God’s love for you that you can share it with others? I really hope so. If you’re not, I’d consider it the honor of my life to tell you about it. He does love you. So much. He made you for his glory, which means he made you special and exactly right.

Happy Thursday. God loves you.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Can’t Wait to Get My Sticker Molly, aka Emily

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


