I’ve Got a Great Post in my Head…

November 29, 2008 at 2:53 am Leave a comment

but I’ll have to share it later.

We had a wonderful time at my Mamaw and Papaw’s house yesterday. Almost everyone was there, the food was really great, and the kids are older and it’s a little easier to visit and catch up with family I don’t see often. It was a really good day.

Today, however, has been a waste of makeup. As of last night, we’ve killed 8 mice. Today my van had a flat and had to get 2 new tires. I did mountains of laundry and feel awful (too much turkey? maybe!)

So I’m going to crawl in bed and read a book I’ve had trouble finding time to start. As soon as I can get my hands on some good movie making software, I want to post about yesterday. I made a video of the kids asking everybody what they’re thankful for. It’s funny and sweet. I can’t wait for you to see it.

But until then…here’s a small dose of the fam having fun at the Rives house.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Right Now, the Country Isn’t Cool According to The Word, I Should Expect This

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Cut my hair yesterday. Had a stress dream that I had forgotten today was my wedding and my hair was now too short. It's been a long summer. 3 weeks ago
  • Up at 5 almost every day. Practice 3 hrs/day. Eating right. This has been our summer, and it paid off. So proud of my girls and our team! 3 weeks ago
  • @CoachDavidOrr So proud of every Sunkist swimmer! We love our swim family! Thank you for a great State Meet! 3 weeks ago
  • Last night I learned that Molly swims in her sleep. She hit me in the face with a strong backstroke. She cut time- my sleep time. 4 weeks ago
  • I'm learning that social media allows us to never ask each other how we are. We assume we know. We don't. 1 month ago

