Live from Coon Central

December 3, 2008 at 4:47 am 1 comment

So…we’re living with my parents.

The mouse problem has gotten out of hand. Not really, they’re all running straight into the traps and meeting a very timely demise, but the fact that there has been 16 of them…that’s the out of hand part.

I expect one or two a year.

This is a plague. I’m keeping a close eye on Aidan, my firstborn son.

So my folks are so gracious and have let us bring our chaos into their peace. I have to say it’s been wonderful here. There is space, I have my own bathroom, the Christmas tree is up and beautiful, it’s kind of like my little fantasy world…but it’s not mine.

So we’ll return home and try to catch up with Christmas, which has already taken off without us.

After we’re mouse free for 24 hours. And not a minute before.

I just realized that I’m typing this post with my toothbrush in my mouth. I came in here to check my email while brushing, and now I’m just blogging away with my toothbrush resting against my molars. Long day maybe?

I have to say thanks so much to those of you that commented on my last post. It was really encouraging to read your words. I pray that more than anything I will be a witness, and that will come with a price. But I’d rather pay that price than stand for nothing. And Michelle, yes, I remember you! Thanks for making yourself known! I wondered who was reading from Germany and now I know. I hope you are doing well, keep on stalking!

You know, I don’t blog for comments, but man, it rocks when I get ’em. I love knowing that it’s worth the time that I spend, usually late at night, trying to formulate clear sentences to get my measly point across. I know that everyone who has a blog probably feels the same way. Maybe my New Year’s Resolution needs to be to leave at least one comment a day.

Speaking of, I’ve been thinking about Resolutions…

I’m really considering actually making them this year. I’m not having any more kids, so maybe I can actually do something else in 2009. Some ideas are: to compliment/encourage someone every day, to play a game with my kids instead of letting them watch tv at least 3 times a week, to give up red meat, to give up carbonated drinks, to lose 10 pounds, to start an exercise lifestyle, to memorize a chapter of scripture a week (small chapters, people, I’m not superwoman), to get rid of anything we’ve had more than 3 years…I’m sure there are many more I can come up with. Anyway…if two of these sound like something you think I should try to do…leave me a comment and let me know. Even the losing 10 pounds, tell me, I can handle it. I have a month to get psyched up about it.

I wish I could do a giveaway and let you leave a comment then give you something in return…but I can’t. It’s Christmas, and I have to stock up on Groovy Girls. Maybe that should be my resolution…blog giveaways!

I can tell you that if you want to order Pampered Chef, you can go to my site at www.pamperedchef.biz/sugarandspice and there you go. It’s not free…but you have to pay for wonderful. Sorry.

This toothpaste is starting to burn…I’ve gotta go spit. ‘Night, y’all…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

According to The Word, I Should Expect This He’s So Skinny, He Could Pull Off the Horizontal Stripes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer W  |  December 3, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Giving up anything you have had more than 3 years. You know me…I clean out my closet at the end of every season…if I have not worn it this year what makes me think I would wear it next year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Cut my hair yesterday. Had a stress dream that I had forgotten today was my wedding and my hair was now too short. It's been a long summer. 3 weeks ago
  • Up at 5 almost every day. Practice 3 hrs/day. Eating right. This has been our summer, and it paid off. So proud of my girls and our team! 3 weeks ago
  • @CoachDavidOrr So proud of every Sunkist swimmer! We love our swim family! Thank you for a great State Meet! 3 weeks ago
  • Last night I learned that Molly swims in her sleep. She hit me in the face with a strong backstroke. She cut time- my sleep time. 4 weeks ago
  • I'm learning that social media allows us to never ask each other how we are. We assume we know. We don't. 1 month ago

