He’s So Skinny, He Could Pull Off the Horizontal Stripes

December 4, 2008 at 5:46 am 2 comments

After school today, Aidan told me that they had chapel time. Naturally, I asked him what the pastor (they attend a church kindergarten) told them.

“He said that God is there. God is with us. And if we go to prison, God will be there.”

There are no words to describe the relief I feel in knowing that God will be there if my son chooses a life of crime.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Live from Coon Central Those Pesky Supporting Actors…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  December 4, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    Libbey told me that Pastor Clark didn’t have any clothes on. I was really scared to question that one any further so I have no idea what it was about. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle Maxwell Gore  |  December 4, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    It is hysterical how little minds work… really makes you wonder. Now, in my head are playing several different scriptures where imprisonment plays a part… and I’m trying to decide which story could the pastor have told. 😀
    I’m glad I solved the mystery of who your German reader is for you. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • RT @Dodgers: HERO. #ThisTeam https://t.co/tUQ3UsJTA3 1 day ago
  • I’ve looked forward to church today since I left the parking lot last Sunday. Grateful for @gccjxn ! 2 days ago
  • Just sitting here, basking in the realization that my kids are too old for the pumpkin patch. I’m thrilled at this development. 6 days ago
  • My whole family wishes they’d send Iris into the speed force on #TheFlash. First episode of season 4 and she’s already making us mad. 6 days ago
  • Paisley: “who’s winning the game?” Michael: “the Cubs are ahead.” P: “they’re beating Walgreens?” That “W” throws her off every time. 1 week ago

