Day 4: It worked for the Indians

December 20, 2008 at 6:32 am 1 comment

It’s late, and I have to finish shopping tomorrow. I’ve pondered all day about my fourth free gift.

And instead of writing my brilliant idea that magically appeared in my brain…I spent the day wrangling my children who just partied a bit too hard at school today. I said “don’t”, and they did. I said “stop” and they must have thought I meant “go”.

By nine o’clock, I was exhausted.

But we said we would watch the Bourne Identity while we addressed Christmas cards, and so we did.

Oh, and I got the date wrong…today is the 10 year anniversary of our engagement. We addressed envelopes in our flannel pjs. How romantic. At least we haven’t argued.

ANYWAY…back to the free gift.

So my kids made me crazy, and I really longed for time with Michael to celebrate the beginning of our permanent commitment, and we didn’t get it. It hit me about an hour ago what gift would be perfecto for today.

Free babysitting.

I’m not kidding. I know that’s not all character-building, but for goodness sakes, I’m tired.

So, I making the suggestion that you find a couple that you like and trust, and work out a swap arrangement for date nights. It’s free (if you don’t go eat or see a movie or shop).

Free childcare. May your days be merry and bright. Have a holly jolly Christmas.

Just thinking about going out with no kids makes me sing Christmas songs in my head.

I need sleep.

*if you’re wondering what the indians have to do with it…it was a sad attempt to be witty on my part. The indians traded for everything, they had no currency to use. But it’s after midnight, and I don’t want to replace the title.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Day 3: Understanding Day 5&6…You Are Always On My Mind

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer  |  December 20, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    You make me laugh and I think that is the best free gift EVER!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…


