I Have No Idea What I’m Doing…

December 27, 2008 at 5:00 am Leave a comment

but I’m doing it! 

I’m the proud owner of a brand spankin’ new Macbook. It’s silver, and very thin. That’s all I can tell you at this point. 

I have to move all the other stuff onto this here doodad, hopefully that will come soon. We’re talking 5 years of pictures!

I almost had to ask for a paper bag to breathe in when we made the purchase. We both view a computer as a household necessity, like a washer and dryer. 

But I am the cheapest person alive, and I panic if I spend over $30 on an article of clothing that I know I’ll keep for 10 years. 

But now that I’m actually typing, and not just pointing and clicking on stuff I don’t understand…I’m warming up to the little guy. 

Michael just told me he walked past the old computer and its feelings are hurt. He said that it felt like Woody when Buzz Lightyear came on the scene. 

A funny engineer. There’s a rare breed. 

I’m going to play some more, so I can give you more than just words. 

tata!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

So My Heart Grew 3 Sizes Bigger That Day… Let’s Just See Here if This Thingamajig Can Post Purty Pictures…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Cut my hair yesterday. Had a stress dream that I had forgotten today was my wedding and my hair was now too short. It's been a long summer. 2 weeks ago
  • Up at 5 almost every day. Practice 3 hrs/day. Eating right. This has been our summer, and it paid off. So proud of my girls and our team! 3 weeks ago
  • @CoachDavidOrr So proud of every Sunkist swimmer! We love our swim family! Thank you for a great State Meet! 3 weeks ago
  • Last night I learned that Molly swims in her sleep. She hit me in the face with a strong backstroke. She cut time- my sleep time. 3 weeks ago
  • I'm learning that social media allows us to never ask each other how we are. We assume we know. We don't. 1 month ago

