Let’s Just See Here if This Thingamajig Can Post Purty Pictures…

December 29, 2008 at 5:56 am 1 comment

that’s the lamest title of all time…but it was in my head. 

And we all know that if it’s in my head, it has to come out. And sometimes it just avoids the filtering process. 

But I no longer get embarrassed about such things. I have no pride. 

If you are on Facebook, you’ve seen these. But if not, here are a few pics from the recent Christmas festivities.

100_5694

Molly is investigating her new Polly Pocket set, courtesy of sweet Jenni and the girls. She LOVES her some Polly. We call her Molly Mocket, but she hates that. 

100_5698

This was one of the funniest things I’ve EVER seen. It’s a snack bowl that plays the Fox Football theme and the lid opens when you push the button. Then when the music stops, the lid closes back. So you have to eat fast!! 

100_5701

I really am not creative enough to convey how funny this gift is to my family. 

100_5715

Here are the 6 Coon grandkids. And my dad, aka “G”. They were playing with the electric train set, while Nonna got breakfast ready. We love Christmas eve at the Coon house. 

100_5727

Instead of a bunch of stuff, we all got a Wii! The kids were so excited. Now if we could just keep Molly from crying every time she loses a game…

100_5744

Paiz got a tricycle on Christmas morning. I am so happy about it, because of the adult handle on the back. She also got a phone, so she can talk to her peeps while Mom pushes her around. 

100_5750

Molly had a great Christmas morning…but the minute she saw these pjs, she stripped down and changed. And now she can’t take a picture like a regular person. 

100_5746

Aidan got a space shuttle set. It’s really a pretty realistic looking toy. And he’s definitely “over the moon” with it.

photo-10

And this last one is from Photobooth on my new laptop. Aidan’s working the fish face, and Molly’s got her brooding look on. But I think it’s cool anyway.

There are so many more pics…but nobody wants to look at the aftermath of Christmas in the living room. 

So now…we’re working hard to get the house ready to sell. We have about 7 months to try to sell it and find another. If you read this, would you please say a short prayer that it will sell? I’ll just homeschool Aidan if it doesn’t sell by August, but I really don’t feel led to do that right now. I’m okay with it though, if I have to. But he’s such a social child, he really would excel in the classroom. Anyway…too much information. But please pray about my house. We’ve loved living here. But we put a contract on it right before we found out we were having three kids. We’re a bit crowded, plus we need to be in a good district. 

I can tell my mind is working faster than my fingers again…I’m just blabbing on and on…

Michael and I are working on some resolutions. When I get my list done, I’ll post them. The only one that’s for sure is that we are putting up Christmas decorations before Thanksgiving next year. Pretty mild for a resolution. Surely I come up with something a little more demanding of myself. 

But not tonight!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Have No Idea What I’m Doing… Reminiscing and Resoluting

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  January 10, 2009 at 2:56 am

    would you like the football snack bowl? i can mail it to you or bring it next time i come home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Listening to a 90's Country playlist. My son is bewildered by "Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die." Me too, dude. Me too. 2 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace frees you from fear of the future because it tells you wherever you go whatever you do, your Savior will… 5 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace meets you with hope in the present because it guarantees you everything you need for life and godliness. 5 days ago
  • Twice today I've opened the fridge to put groceries in that go in the pantry. I'm helping Monday live up to the hype. 2 weeks ago
  • Sitting by Aidan during the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was more fun than the movie itself. He doesn't just watch. He experiences. 3 weeks ago

