“And this is just the beginning….” by Michael

January 12, 2009 at 6:27 am 4 comments

Anne has been asking me to make a post on her blog for some time, and what better time than on her birthday. Consider this part of my present to her.  Yes, the first 32 reasons why I love Anne.

 

1. She has incredible hair! 

2. She loves spontaniety and is always ready to go have some fun.

3. From day one, trust has never been an issue. I trust her completely.

4. She is completely transparent. 

5. I never have to guess how she feels. It’s always apparent!

6. She has prayed for me since she was 15 years old.

7. I get to hear her sing everyday!

8. She loves her friends and family with an open heart, and I hope that never changes.

9. She was willing to move and live in New Orleans for 4 years, and support me through school in the process.

10. She is the most faithful woman I know.

11. She has a strong sense of justice and always wants “right” to win over “wrong”

12. She has passed her love for reading onto Aidan, Molly, and now Paisley (who at home wants to read a book about every 30 minutes).

13. She likes to stay up late and play “Name that song”.

14. She still cries at award shows (name one, it doesn’t matter: Oscars, Golden Globes, Tony, CMA, etc).

15. She loves musicals!

16. She gets more beautiful with every passing day.

17. Her relationship with God permeates everything in her life.

18. She likes BBQ, too. 

19. She’s a great kisser!

20. She loves to play board games, card games, guessing games, word games, etc. I can’t beat her at Monopoly or Trivia Pursuit.

21. She likes to throw a baseball or hit a golf ball.

22. She understands that my shopping freshness expires after 45 minutes.

23. Manners matter to her.

24. She was my friend for 6 years before we ever dated.

25. She has had nicknames like Coon, Coon-mama and Coon-Anne the Barbarian.

26. She will play me in chess.

27. She has carried, labored, and delivered my 3 children. For that, I am forever grateful.

28. She is a great cook. 

29. She likes to read In-Style and other fashion magazines because she loves fashion.

30. There is an edge of uniqueness in most things she does. She likes to be different.

31. I love her because it’s just wrong that others don’t always see the goodness of her motives and respect the openness of friendship she so many times offers.

32. God told me 11 years ago that He wanted Anne to know how much He loved her, that He wanted to protect her open, transparent, trustworthy, fun-loving heart. And He told me that I was the one He wanted to use.  So I love her because he called me to do so.

 

– Michael

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Double the 16, Lose the “Sweet” I’m Not Making This Stuff Up, Y’all.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  January 12, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    Happy Birthday, Anne! Hope it is a great day! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Stephanie  |  January 12, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    that was a collective “AWWWWWW” that you heard. well, done michael. we love you guys!

    Reply
  • 3. April  |  January 12, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    Super sweet ~ A nice gift, I’d say…

    Reply
  • 4. Jennifer  |  January 16, 2009 at 2:45 am

    Ok, that was absolutely the best gift a girl could get. Great thoughts, Michael!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Listening to a 90's Country playlist. My son is bewildered by "Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die." Me too, dude. Me too. 2 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace frees you from fear of the future because it tells you wherever you go whatever you do, your Savior will… 5 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace meets you with hope in the present because it guarantees you everything you need for life and godliness. 5 days ago
  • Twice today I've opened the fridge to put groceries in that go in the pantry. I'm helping Monday live up to the hype. 2 weeks ago
  • Sitting by Aidan during the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was more fun than the movie itself. He doesn't just watch. He experiences. 3 weeks ago

