It’s Either This, Or Cut My Hair.

February 17, 2009 at 7:34 pm 6 comments

I need a new look. 

What do you think? I’m a fan of just a white background, it’s easier to read. 

Is this one too busy? Too dark? To “not Anne”? It’s kind of narrow, huh? 

I have tried for months to do some custom thingy for my header, but I don’t know how, and haven’t been able to find anyone to talk me through it. 

So I’m going with a prefab theme. Is that completely uncreative? 

Help me out here. I can take a no, if you think it’s hideous. 

I have something to write about. It’s important, at least to me. But I want it to be read in an easy-to-read format. 

And I’m not cutting my hair. Don’t freak out, mom.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ah, Romance I Hear Ya…

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie Walden  |  February 17, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    Very fancy-shmancy! I like it a lot!

    Reply
  • 2. Jeri Ann  |  February 17, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    Nice. BUT-I really liked the pics of the fam at the top of your old white one. Not that my opinion really matters anyway. hey, i guess you asked. And my blog is a little obnixious anyway, i wouldn’t listen to me.

    Reply
  • 3. Jen  |  February 17, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    I like the layout, but I don’t like that the comments link is at the top. Can you use backgrounds from http://www.thecutestblogontheblock.com here? They have TONS and they are free!

    Reply
  • 4. Jennifer  |  February 18, 2009 at 3:23 am

    Is that a bug hanging at the top? Cool but not you…when I think Anne I think bright and cheerful…but I will read the blog no matter what it looks like.

    Reply
  • 5. carriemclean  |  February 18, 2009 at 3:41 am

    i agree with the last comment. you are more colorful, cheerier- less goth- to me. but i’ll read either way. i’m thinking about cutting my hair too. (this happens every time i have a baby.) maybe i should follow your example and redo the blog instead…

    Reply
  • 6. Lisbeth  |  February 18, 2009 at 3:52 am

    I don’t think it’s “you”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


