Bridge Over Troubled Bloggers

February 18, 2009 at 7:26 pm 2 comments

So this is it for the next few hours. I wanted a white background. I want something I can put our picture on the top, and I’ll do that in a little bit. I wanted something clean. 

But this is not what I want. 

Beige. Ick.

There is nothing about me, internally or externally, that could even remotely be described as beige. 

I desperately need photo software. I downloaded Picasa, since it’s free, and I’m familiar with it, but it was no help. 

I have to go convince Aidan and Molly that they need a nap to make it through the rest of the day. They won’t believe me, but when you’re mama, you hold the ace of spades, and all kid suggestions get trumped. 

Oh yeah…and Aidan told me today he has a crush on Madison, a girl in his class. I asked him what a crush is, and he said, “I have no idea.” 

That answer was the only thing keeping me from having to breathe into a paper bag. 

Turning 6 may be more adventurous than I thought. 

You know something else I need on here? Besides new colors and a new header (that’s the whole thing, basically). I need a link for my email address. I’m guessing I can figure out how to do that in the sidebars. I really need some tutorial help. 

I wish I could meet The Pioneer Woman. Her blog rocks, and she knows how to do stuff. And her blog was named one of the top 25 blogs by Time Magazine. She writes about her dog, Charlie, who is about the only dog I think I’d care to live with. She writes about other stuff too, and does a great job of it. But once Time Magazine notices you, then you’re way too high falutin’ to notice peon blogs like mine. 

Kids must sleep, and I may doze off too…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Hear Ya… Struggle

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  February 19, 2009 at 1:47 am

    If you know the dimensions of your header from your template, you can email me a pic and I can size it for you in Adobe Illustrator. I forget which format I have to send it back to you in, but I have done it before and I can find out…

    Reply
  • 2. James  |  February 21, 2009 at 4:53 am

    Hey Anne-

    I looked for the “Blix” theme at WordPress.org but can’t find it. If I had the theme, I could figure out how to change the colors and such- and maybe help with the photos too. Let me know your ideas and I can try to help. I can experiment on my fake blog at

    http://www.jteel3.com/blog/

    James

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Cut my hair yesterday. Had a stress dream that I had forgotten today was my wedding and my hair was now too short. It's been a long summer. 2 weeks ago
  • Up at 5 almost every day. Practice 3 hrs/day. Eating right. This has been our summer, and it paid off. So proud of my girls and our team! 3 weeks ago
  • @CoachDavidOrr So proud of every Sunkist swimmer! We love our swim family! Thank you for a great State Meet! 3 weeks ago
  • Last night I learned that Molly swims in her sleep. She hit me in the face with a strong backstroke. She cut time- my sleep time. 3 weeks ago
  • I'm learning that social media allows us to never ask each other how we are. We assume we know. We don't. 1 month ago

