Sunday Lunch

February 22, 2009 at 5:44 pm 1 comment

We skipped “big church” this morning. We have to be somewhere this afternoon, and Paisley HAS to have a nap, so we did what we had to do.

So we left at 10:30 and went to Kroger. I ran in to see what I could pick up for lunch.

Fried chicken for everyone else, sushi for me.

My 2 fave foods in this world, most of the time. It’s always subject to change, but for today, those are my 2 faves.

Now we’re at mom and dad’s. They have a snuggie. My 2 fave foods and a snuggie? Are you kidding me? What have I done right in this lifetime to merit such a wonderful afternoon?

What? The Oscars are on tonight? All those pretty dresses? I am beside myself. I actually am excited to see what Kate Winslet will be wearing. She has been to a million awards functions this year, and has looked beautiful EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. How does she do that?

I have no idea who will win, and that’s probably because I think I saw maybe 3 movies all year. I saw Ghost Town, with no nominations. I saw James Bond, with no nominations, I think. But oh, I love Bond. And then I’m sure I saw a kids movie at some point. Or did I? We didn’t even go see Wall-E. So I’ll be really lost watching the show.

But with Hugh Jackman hosting, is there any reason to give awards anyway?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Favorite People Oscar Night

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. coffee  |  March 13, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    instead of a “Snuggie” i prefer to call mine a “Power Blanket”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…


