The A-Man

March 7, 2009 at 1:41 pm 1 comment

My firstborn. My only son. My little dude. My mini-me. 

He’s 6 years old today. 

And I’ve cried about it already (it’s only 7:32 a.m.)!

We have a fun day planned, and I’ll blog about it later, with pictures and all that jazz.

But I just wanted anyone who came across this page today to know that I am so proud of him. He’s precious. He’s funny and smart. He cares about other people. He’s typical boy, and loves potty humor and can be high-maintenance, but his heart is so sweet. 

I love that he still loves to snuggle. He still loves to rock in the recliner. He still holds my hand in the parking lot. He tells me that he loves our family and he’s so glad God put him here. He cries when we sing worship songs, and says he’s not sure why he cries, he just knows that we’re singing to God. 

Yeah, dude, I get that. I do that a lot myself. 

He looks just like me. He has to have people around, just like me. He is a big rule follower, just like me. 

He gives me a lot of reason to be better than I am, because I want him to avoid the stress and frustration that I deal with. 

I love him so much. I am humbled and honored to be his mom. I pray that God gives him a wonderful day, filled with sweet friends and lots of love. 

And that nobody steps in horse poo. But that’s not about Aidan, that’s about cleanliness. Which Aidan cares nothing about. 

Let’s get this party started. 

100_5900

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Cover Girl Perfect Day for Turning 6!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Leslie Tanksley  |  March 7, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    Happy Birthday Aiden!!! I Hope it is a GREAT one!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…


