As Everyone Cries

March 24, 2009 at 1:52 am Leave a comment

Right now in my house, Paisley is hollering. She’s in her bed, just yelling her head off. I’m not going in there. She knows it’s nighttime. 

Aidan is crying because Michael told him that he could watch the end of Star Wars Episode 3, which he’s been trying to do for weeks now, but with our schedule, there is no time for movies. By the time they could watch it, he really should go to bed, or he won’t get up in the morning and everyone is late. 

Molly’s in our bed, hopefully falling asleep, but most likely she’ll sneak in here to see who’s dancing on Dancing With The Stars. That girl loves some reality television. 

_____________________

This morning, I went to wake Molly up (it was 7:30!) and with her eyes closed she said, “I could do almost ANYTHING! If I just had 4 arms!”

I think that a lot.

_____________________

Paisley won’t talk. I can’t get over how she manages to run our household with so few words. 

Today she plundered through my mountain of clean clothes, and pulled out item by item and told me whose it was. She pulled out boxers and said, “Dada!” She pulled out a shirt and said “Wawa!” (That’s Molly, can’t you tell?) She pulled out pajamas and said, “Bubba!” (That would be Aidan). She pulled out an undergarment and said, “Mama!” 

She was 4 for 4. She will not converse, but she knows what we’re wearing. 

_____________________

Tomorrow night is a Pampered Chef party at Michael’s boss’s house. There will be several men in attendance. Are men big spenders on the cooking stuff? I plan on showing as many gadgets as possible. But I’m a little nervous. Men like good food. It would awful if I burned something. 

_____________________

Michael has a conference in Atlanta next month. I found out today that I get to go! I have this really cool aunt who is sweet (and brave!) enough to keep the rascals so I can go with him. He’ll be busy from 8 to 5, but as I discovered last summer in Nashville, I’m really good at sitting by the pool with a book. 

_____________________

So this is it for us today. I’m putting myself to sleep typing this, so I don’t blame you if you quit reading 3 paragraphs ago. 

And I think I could win a writing contest? As my smartypants daughter says, “Whatever!”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

She Speaks. Who Speaks? Me, Speak? We Will Have to Park Out Back

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • RT @Dodgers: HERO. #ThisTeam https://t.co/tUQ3UsJTA3 22 hours ago
  • I’ve looked forward to church today since I left the parking lot last Sunday. Grateful for @gccjxn ! 1 day ago
  • Just sitting here, basking in the realization that my kids are too old for the pumpkin patch. I’m thrilled at this development. 5 days ago
  • My whole family wishes they’d send Iris into the speed force on #TheFlash. First episode of season 4 and she’s already making us mad. 6 days ago
  • Paisley: “who’s winning the game?” Michael: “the Cubs are ahead.” P: “they’re beating Walgreens?” That “W” throws her off every time. 1 week ago

