It’s All Up To You, Darius

April 3, 2009 at 3:04 am 1 comment

Paiz likes this horrid DVD…The Wiggles Cold Spaghetti Western. It’s simply, truly awful. 

I love The Wiggles, but this is just the worst possible showcase of their abilities. Michael and I cringe when she brings us the case, because we know the next 45 minutes will be full of bad dialogue, silly jokes and songs that don’t fit the plot. 

But she LOVES it. Especially this song about a duck. We don’t understand it, it’s half in spanish, but she just thinks it’s great. 

So it’s stuck in my head right now. I got home from Ladies’ Night Out at church (which was so great, by the way) and Michael was recapping the evening, and as soon as he mentioned the duck song, it got in there and won’t get out. 

I immediately turned on my Rhapsody player and now I’m spending quality time with Darius Rucker, just to make the duck song go away. 

I do love Darius Rucker. Have you heard the country cd? It’s so good. Maybe because I feel 18 when I hear his voice, but is that necessarily a bad thing? 

___________________

Michael played in a golf tournament today. He had a great time. I wish I could play golf. I think I’d like it. I have a decent swing, even with my wacko arms. I just need some girl clubs and a cute bag and I’m sure I’d do fine. 

What was that? A big collective “yeah right!” I heard you. 

___________________

I went to the dentist today. I had to take Paiz with me. She sat on my stomach while the sweet hygienist cleaned my teeth. She liked all the tools. She would bounce to the easy listening music on the radio. It was a hoot, I’m sure, to the people walking by. 

In the waiting room, she was being sassy, and wouldn’t let me put her bow in or her shoes on. The man sitting beside me told her, “Girl, you’ve got cute down pat!” I laughed and put her bow in her hair. 

He proceeded to tell me that he works with a lady from Boston. He said she has a Ph.D. in Psychology and after she had been here in the south for a while she told him, “I know why women’s lib hasn’t caught on down here.” “Why?”, he asked. She replied, “Women don’t need it here. They’ve got seduction down to an art form!” 

I wouldn’t say Paisley was being seductive, but she sure did have mad skills in getting her way with just a grin. 

‘Atta girl. 

100_58101

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Friendliness Is Next To Godliness I’m Not Cut Out For This

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  April 3, 2009 at 3:30 am

    I am a huge Darius fan as well- and I do think it makes me feel 18 again. I told Adaryll, when we watched this week’s Idol, that Danny reminds me of a white Darius Rucker. What do you think??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Listening to a 90's Country playlist. My son is bewildered by "Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die." Me too, dude. Me too. 1 day ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace frees you from fear of the future because it tells you wherever you go whatever you do, your Savior will… 4 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace meets you with hope in the present because it guarantees you everything you need for life and godliness. 4 days ago
  • Twice today I've opened the fridge to put groceries in that go in the pantry. I'm helping Monday live up to the hype. 2 weeks ago
  • Sitting by Aidan during the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was more fun than the movie itself. He doesn't just watch. He experiences. 3 weeks ago

