The Tooth Fairy

April 13, 2009 at 8:13 pm 1 comment

My kids are fascinated by what’s real and what’s not real. They ask if every character on every show is real or not. Lately, they’ve been curious about the tooth fairy. What does she do with those teeth? How can she get under our pillow without us waking up? (I’m wondering that one myself!) Where does she get all her money? (Again, I’d like to know that!) 

This morning, while we were sitting in our bed trying to wake up, we discovered that Aidan’s top front tooth is loose. It’s been gray for a while, because he got hit in the mouth when he was 3. Now it’s starting to wiggle just a bit. I told him I could remember when I lost my first tooth. Molly said, “Oh! Then the tooth fairy IS real!” I laughed and said of course she is. 

Aidan really wanted to know how she gets her money. He came up with a great theory. She collects all the teeth from the kids, then puts the teeth in a machine that turns the teeth into money. That way, she always has money. 

Molly thought about this, then suggested, “Maybe she just is very rich and has lots of money laying around.” Again, good theory. 

Aidan countered with this one: “I think she takes the teeth to the tooth bank, and trades the teeth for money.” Not a bad idea. 

Finally, Molly was satisfied with this idea: “She takes the teeth to the beach, and finds a buried treasure there from the pirates. She takes the treasure out of the treasure chest, then fills the chest with the teeth!”

I’m so glad that one day these two creative thinkers will be responsible for what happens to me. It’s comforting to know the end of my life will be interesting, at least.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

He Is Risen, Indeed! Since Nobody’s Asked Where I’ve Been…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kim Loustalot  |  April 15, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    Anne,
    Your stories always make me laugh. I wish I lived closer to get a good dose of Anne smiles every once in a while! Glad ya’ll are doing well. Just realized I haven’t commented on here in a while, so wanted to say hi, even though keeping up is pretty easy with the whole blog thing! I love it. I love your new web page. Wish I was smart enough to figure out how to change mine around! Talk to you soon,
    Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Listening to a 90's Country playlist. My son is bewildered by "Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die." Me too, dude. Me too. 1 day ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace frees you from fear of the future because it tells you wherever you go whatever you do, your Savior will… 4 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace meets you with hope in the present because it guarantees you everything you need for life and godliness. 4 days ago
  • Twice today I've opened the fridge to put groceries in that go in the pantry. I'm helping Monday live up to the hype. 2 weeks ago
  • Sitting by Aidan during the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was more fun than the movie itself. He doesn't just watch. He experiences. 3 weeks ago

