Since Nobody’s Asked Where I’ve Been…

April 20, 2009 at 4:55 am 2 comments

it would be quite presumptuous of me to assume that you care. But I will tell you anyway, because I can. We’ve been busy. Super, list-making, house cleaning, company having, bunko playing, playdate going, birthday partying, cooking stuff selling, church going BUSY! I love it, but knowing that the husband and I are leaving on TUESDAY morning (that’s the day after tomorrow, y’all) for Atlanta, I am a bit overwhelmed.

Packing for 5 people (kids are going to Clinton), and trying to get the house show-able is freaking me out a little bit.

Deep cleansing breath.

Moving on…I have no time for deep thoughts. I have them, but no time to articulate them. I must sleep.

So I leave you with our Easter picture. My children looked beautiful. They were all dressed in what were probably my favorite Easter duds yet. I loved the dresses, loved Aidan’s tie, loved Michael’s shirt, liked my dress, even though it was on the short side and I felt way too racy to be on the praise team, but that’s another tale…

100_6522

Aren’t we a happy looking bunch? Don’t we look like we just spent the morning praising our Risen Savior?

I’ll let you know how it’s going in Atlanta…y’all have a great week. Have a week that’s so great, if you took a picture you wouldn’t look like us in the above photo. Amen.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Tooth Fairy The Today Show!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim Loustalot  |  April 20, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    Give me a call if you have some down time in hot lanta! (Still don’t really know what that means, but oh well)
    kim

    Reply
  • 2. alison ainsworth  |  April 22, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    at least you got a picture. i don’t even have that. we were taking a nature walk getting red bugs on easter sunday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • @red_mama_d Once again, I'm so glad I know you. 1 day ago
  • Cut my hair yesterday. Had a stress dream that I had forgotten today was my wedding and my hair was now too short. It's been a long summer. 3 weeks ago
  • Up at 5 almost every day. Practice 3 hrs/day. Eating right. This has been our summer, and it paid off. So proud of my girls and our team! 4 weeks ago
  • @CoachDavidOrr So proud of every Sunkist swimmer! We love our swim family! Thank you for a great State Meet! 4 weeks ago
  • Last night I learned that Molly swims in her sleep. She hit me in the face with a strong backstroke. She cut time- my sleep time. 1 month ago

