The Today Show!

April 22, 2009 at 12:22 pm 2 comments

I get to watch the Today Show! It’s on right now!

I haven’t been able to watch a grown up morning show in, say, 6 years. This is such a treat!

Our hotel is beautiful, we have a balcony with a great view of downtown. We’re on the ninth floor, far enough above the street noise to rest peacefully, which we did, each of us in our own double bed. We didn’t order it that way, but we’re both so secretly thrilled to be able to stretch out!

Michael took a bunch of guys out to dinner last night. They are with a company that works closely with his company. I got to go, because they can’t make me sit in the car. We thought the women in the office would go too, but it ended up being just guys. So the 5 engineers and myself hit up a FANTASTIC cajun restaurant. The food was amazing. And those boys, let me tell ya, those are some funny dudes. They didn’t seem to mind me being there, and they laughed at my stories about my hair catching on fire on my honeymoon, and on our first date, I only ordered a biscuit at Cracker Barrel because I didn’t know who was paying for dinner. Michael and I had a wonderful time and now when he dashes off to these meetings in Georgia, I will know what’s REALLY going on.

Today I am shopping because we’re doing a big Coon family portrait this Saturday, and everybody has to wear a white shirt. Aidan and I don’t have white shirts. My mom probably won’t let us be in the picture without one.

Oh, and I plan on blogging a lot from this trip for one reason: we have to PAY for internet. What on earth??? It’s a fancy hotel. So I have to get my $12 a day’s worth of internet time.

My Aunt Peggy called me yesterday laughing. She told me that she took the kids to the park for a picnic. She asked them, “Don’t you just LOVE picnics?” Molly said, “I don’t know, I’ve never been to one.”

She has been to about 439 picnics in her short life, but never one at THAT park. Thanks, sister, for making mama look really bad.

Then she said, to help things out, “Daddy takes us to the park, but mama don’t pack no food.”

I don’t know what bothers me more, the grammar or the lies.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Since Nobody’s Asked Where I’ve Been… Swanky

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer  |  April 22, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    What kind of mom are you?! Don’t pack no food for the park?!?! That is too funny. Leave it to kids to come up with some whoppers to tell when you are away!

    Reply
  • 2. Nicki  |  April 22, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    LOVE IT!

    Could you please figure out a time EVERY day to blog because your blogs always make me laugh. I mean, I know you have other things to do but couldn’t you teach them to cook for themselves and clean up after their own messes because all of us here in blog land need daily doses of your life?? Besides, if they started doing those things, you really would have plenty of blogging material!

    I think I will take Jonah on a picnic today because he has never been. I don’t want him talking bad about me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


