Why I Love Atlanta

April 24, 2009 at 3:14 am Leave a comment

Doesn’t that title sound like a fourth grade essay?

I have enjoyed being here so much. I seriously miss my kids, but I know they are having an absolute blast. They don’t miss us, from what I hear! I’m so proud of their behavior since we’ve been gone. It makes me feel much better as a mom, knowing that I’ve sort of taught them how to not act like wild animals away from home.

But I love Atlanta because the buildings are so pretty at night. I am a city girl, but probably not a BIG city girl. However, I love a big city. I told Michael that if we come to this conference every year, I would be very okay with that. It’s a beautiful place.

I also love Atlanta, because when your husband is at an engineering conference and takes you to the trade shows, the old men there think you’re pretty. I had a very nice man who is apparently a bigwig somewhere tell me that I make the room look good. I was the only female in the room, so I put no stock in that compliment. It just made me laugh really hard. He was probably 75 if he was a day!

I also love Atlanta because it has an Ikea. And Ikea is blue and humongous.

Finally, I love Atlanta because I’m so relaxed and happy right now, and my sweet husband has treated me like a million and twelve bucks. I don’t ever think I deserve a break, because my life is pretty good as it is. I have kid stress, but I would never be one to say, “I DESERVE to get away!” But it does feel good to be treated special and not have to be responsible for anyone but myself.

So thanks Atlanta. You’re pretty, you have good food, the shopping is beyond my wildest dreams, and you’ve brought out the best in my guy. You’re at the top of my list as of today.

But tomorrow…I’ll be home.

No contest.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Swanky Molly, Molly, Molly!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • RT @Dodgers: HERO. #ThisTeam https://t.co/tUQ3UsJTA3 22 hours ago
  • I’ve looked forward to church today since I left the parking lot last Sunday. Grateful for @gccjxn ! 1 day ago
  • Just sitting here, basking in the realization that my kids are too old for the pumpkin patch. I’m thrilled at this development. 5 days ago
  • My whole family wishes they’d send Iris into the speed force on #TheFlash. First episode of season 4 and she’s already making us mad. 6 days ago
  • Paisley: “who’s winning the game?” Michael: “the Cubs are ahead.” P: “they’re beating Walgreens?” That “W” throws her off every time. 1 week ago

