Molly, Molly, Molly!

April 27, 2009 at 2:47 am 1 comment

She asked Michael tonight at bedtime why he is taller than mommy. He explained that a lot of times, boys are just bigger than girls, that’s how God made them. Then she wanted to know why he was older than me. He tried to explain, but what do you say?

Then she asked if she could get married one day but skip the kissing. She doesn’t like kissing. Michael asked her, “what about my kisses?” She said that she liked daddy kisses, but not makeup kisses. She explained, “Sometimes mama kisses me and gets makeup on me. I don’t like that.”

Most kids want to know what’s on tv, or what’s for dinner. Molly wants to know why men are bigger than women and if she can get married without kissing. 

Please don’t be surprised if we end up homeschooling. She could really scare a teacher with those questions one day! 

**So much on my mind. So much to blog about. I have a review of a great product I need to share with you. I have to tell you about a ministry I witnessed in Atlanta that just knocks my socks off. I have to tell you something Ronnie preached about today that really spoke to me. I have to tell you that Paisley said, “light”. It was a big deal. 

But I’m wore out. I haven’t fully recuperated from the 7 hour drive in that horrible box of a rental car. If Enterprise offers you a Dodge Caliber, say NOOOOO!!!! and run the other way. 

So come back tomorrow or the next day and check it out. Thanks.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Why I Love Atlanta This Time Last Week

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nikki  |  April 28, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    Ok, I think Molly and Mabry secretly call each other and decide what questions to ask! Mabry has asked us several days in a row why Miles is older and taller than I am!!! Aren’t we blessed that our girls think outside of the box??!!
    Ok, seriously, if you home school…I’ll have to re think it too! They could play together! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Listening to a 90's Country playlist. My son is bewildered by "Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die." Me too, dude. Me too. 1 day ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace frees you from fear of the future because it tells you wherever you go whatever you do, your Savior will… 4 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace meets you with hope in the present because it guarantees you everything you need for life and godliness. 4 days ago
  • Twice today I've opened the fridge to put groceries in that go in the pantry. I'm helping Monday live up to the hype. 2 weeks ago
  • Sitting by Aidan during the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was more fun than the movie itself. He doesn't just watch. He experiences. 3 weeks ago

