I Love Anything That Says “All-Purpose”

May 4, 2009 at 8:09 pm 6 comments

I told you last week that I got this email from Country Bob’s All Purpose Sauce. They asked me to try the sauce and write a review. I knew I would like it, and I love anything free, so I said, “sure!” and they sent me a box with 2 bottles and a bunch of recipes.

This sauce is super great. It’s tangy, like steak sauce, but sweet enough to use in recipes without being overpowering. I have used it instead of ketchup many times. I haven’t had time to cook with it, so I’m still anxious to try the recipes, but the sauce alone is wonderful.

I have read a little about the company, Country Bob’s. Their motto is “Christ is our CEO” and they strive for their business to glorify God. I emailed Al, the man that contacted me, some questions. He was kind enough to answer them for me. Here’ s our “interview”:

Me: You have a Christian company. Has your motto gotten any negative feedback?
Al: “Christ is our CEO” motto has had limited bad feed back. When we do get one we try to be gentle with the person and yet show how Christ can impact a persons life. Also all what Christ stands for and that He and His teaching are all great. This all leads to a great life with family and friends.

Me: What is your favorite way to use the sauce?
Al: There are so many different things I use Country Bobs on and everyone is my favorite. Dipping is probably my favorite along with cooking with it. My best dish is simple. two or three pounds of little smokies or meat balls. Heat, drain grease, add one can of whole cranberry sauce and one bottle of Country Bobs. Heat and serve. Wow!!

I’ve got to try that. Anyway, I highly recommend the sauce, and I’d love for you try it and support a wonderful company. Al told me in our first email that he’d be happy to do a giveaway. I’ve never done one of those before, but hey, I’m up for anything.

So here goes: Leave a comment, and tell me how you would use a yummy, all purpose sauce (with chicken nuggets? on a burger?) and I will choose a random number on Friday. I’ll then email the winner and get your address and then Country Bob’s will send you 2 bottles of their terrific sauce! How ’bout it, ya’ll?

And go to the website and look around. Lots of great stuff there! http://www.countrybobs.com

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

A Long Time Ago in a Galaxy Far, Far Away… Rock ‘N Roll!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer  |  May 4, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    We love pulled pork sandwiches. I love to cook a pork tenderloin and then slather sauce all over it! I also love barbecue sauce on my potato salad…call me weird but it is soooo good!

    Reply
  • 2. Katie Walden  |  May 4, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    He mentioned cocktail smokies. That is all he needed to say.

    Reply
  • 3. Jen  |  May 5, 2009 at 2:03 am

    My kids think everything edible is made better with ketchup. We would use it on everything from burgers and fries to eggs and pizza. Heck, maybe even broccoli and carrots- you never know with these crazy Jordans!

    Reply
  • 4. nicki  |  May 6, 2009 at 12:54 am

    I actually looked for it at Walmart last night so I could try it out. I’m thinking I would use it most for BBQ! I’m all about Jennifer’s idea.

    Reply
  • 5. Jill Armstrong  |  May 7, 2009 at 1:51 am

    Ooooh, I love giveaways!! I was thinking bbq too, but maybe on ribs. Yum! Do you think it’s all-purpose like windex?? You know, “it’ll fix anything” kind of motto? That’d be awesome if it could fix any food that I manage to mess up! đŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. lisbeth  |  May 7, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    We like paninis and wraps. I think we’d use it on chicken with either paninis or wraps … we usually use BBQ sauce or honey mustard, but this sounds like it would be delicious

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


