Rock ‘N Roll!

May 6, 2009 at 12:29 am 3 comments

I love Slash on American Idol tonight. Reminds me of high school, when the bf and I would drive around listening to Guns N Roses. 

I don’t love Adam. To quote my friend Jennifer, “I’m afraid to look at his eyes. He looks like he could suck out my soul!” But I DO love Led Zepplin, and I love that song, so if I don’t watch him and just listen, I’m highly entertained. 

Anyway, my kids have no idea why I’m so thrilled. Molly is fascinated with “the fuzzy guy” (Slash). Aidan keeps asking when they’re going to kick someone off the show. He gets into the agony of defeat. 

That’s all. Oh my heavens, Kris and Danny singing together right now. May not be able to stand it. 

Please remember to comment on my Country Bob’s sauce post. I need to give some away and make someone happy. But I need more comments to have an actual competition. Thanks! 

Rock on,

Anne “I Can Make My Hair Look Like Slash” Albritton

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Love Anything That Says “All-Purpose” Meet My Random Integer Generator

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  May 6, 2009 at 2:49 am

    We DVR American Idol each week and we usually watch both the competition and results on Wednesday nights after Lost.
    For some reason we didn’t watch last week, so tonight we watched last week’s singing show and results show and tonight’s singing show. WOW! I am a HUGE Danny fan and that was just PAINFUL! In the middle of the song, I leaned into Adaryll and said, “I am SO nervous for him!” Ugh. I think he should have done any of 100 other songs. Bad, bad, bad. But, honestly, I didn’t really feel like anyone else nailed it either. Even Adam. I just wasn’t feelin’ it. Maybe it is just too hard to live up to the legends they tried to emulate. I dunno. But that’s my 2 cents.

    Reply
  • 2. Katie Walden  |  May 6, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    Adam scares me to no end. I think he might be the antichrist. I’m full convinced that if he makes it to the finals (and that’s a BIG IF considering my friend voted for Danny Gokey about 147 times last night), he will emerge in drag. Not kidding. Have you seen the pictures. Google him. They are there. And he’s kissing boys. YUCK!

    Reply
  • 3. carriemclean  |  May 7, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    in adam’s defense… i actually like the guy. i’m just that hard-core (aside from the excessive amounts of hannah montana on my ipod). danny’s not bad, very worship leadery. kris is growing on me, not based on his sad rock performance, but he’s a good unplugged artist. i was more than ready for allison to go.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Listening to a 90's Country playlist. My son is bewildered by "Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die." Me too, dude. Me too. 1 day ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace frees you from fear of the future because it tells you wherever you go whatever you do, your Savior will… 4 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace meets you with hope in the present because it guarantees you everything you need for life and godliness. 4 days ago
  • Twice today I've opened the fridge to put groceries in that go in the pantry. I'm helping Monday live up to the hype. 2 weeks ago
  • Sitting by Aidan during the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was more fun than the movie itself. He doesn't just watch. He experiences. 3 weeks ago

