Can He Hang The Tassel From His Bike?

May 15, 2009 at 3:17 am 2 comments

Aidan graduated this week. He and 8 of his buds stood up on the stage in their little blue gowns and gold stoles and hats and gave a mighty fine performance. 

100_6758I was mighty proud of him. He said the welcome, part of the 23rd Psalm, and told us a little bit about phonics. He did a great job! 

Here we are before we head to the school:

100_6754

He was pretty happy about the whole experience. Molly was sad, because she thinks they’ll never go to school together again. We know that’s not true, but there was no convincing her. *I’m fully aware she doesn’t look sad in this picture. Trust me, the kid was a bucket of tears all day!

100_6752

Aidan felt bad that she was sad, but for the most part, he was pretty jubilant. 

100_6760And that was Tuesday. 

Then on Wednesday, we had Paisley sporting a cute ponytail.

100_6789Some days I just want to squeeze her to bits, she just gets to me. Especially since she just started calling me “Mommy”. 

100_6794And she makes her “sassy face”. I’ll never get over this girl. Ever. 

But then she borrows Mr. Potato Head’s glasses and climbs into Aidan’s toy box. 

100_6795And I wonder what planet she arrived here from. 

And today was the Canton Flea Market. Mom and I got there early and stayed the day. I’m quite pink from the sun, but we had a marvelous time. I got my girls’ Christmas dresses and some really cute tshirts from my favorite tshirt lady. I also got a small yard flag with an A on it, because according to Molly, “Now everyone will know they’re at the Albritton house!” 

Tomorrow is the last day of school for the older kids. If we move this summer (and please pray that we do!) we won’t be back there in the fall. Aidan was there 3 years, Molly for 2, and it has been a wonderful, safe, happy place for my kids. They will miss the friends they’ve made. I will miss them being known and loved by the teachers there. It breaks my heart a little bit. We need to move, but we are all so aware of the fact that God put us in Canton for 3 years for a reason. We are very close as a family because Michael’s office is nearby. We have been able to be active in our kids’ school and got to know some really great friends. And as much as I really could use a house with a few changes from this one, our home is paradise to the kids. They love everything about it. I appreciate that so much. I’m so glad they are content with what we have. God has provided so much for us through Michael. He gives up a lot for us, and there is not a day that goes by that I am not grateful for that. 

So as of noon tomorrow, it’s summer for our family of 5. I’m determined to not sit around here like we’ve done the last 2 years. I’m making a list of all the things we can go do, and a list of people to call to go with us. I’m so bad about assuming that nobody would want to hang out with us. I’m just going to get over that and call folks, because I know that my summers of spending every day having fun with my kids are rapidly disappearing. Here’s to a great 10 weeks! 

And maybe, hopefully, we will work a new house in all of that fun somewhere!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Got My Trivial Pursuit Skills From Her You Were Warned

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nikki  |  May 15, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    Hey, Maybe this summer we can do those $2 movies at Malco. They’re at 10 on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. I have a list of the shows. Would love some company!
    I’m determined to not just sit either. I’ve been making plans for Mabry too.
    By the way, The Mr. Potato Head glasses shot of Paisley is AWESOME!

    Reply
  • 2. Jen  |  May 15, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    are yall in canton TEXAS????

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Listening to a 90's Country playlist. My son is bewildered by "Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die." Me too, dude. Me too. 1 day ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace frees you from fear of the future because it tells you wherever you go whatever you do, your Savior will… 4 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace meets you with hope in the present because it guarantees you everything you need for life and godliness. 4 days ago
  • Twice today I've opened the fridge to put groceries in that go in the pantry. I'm helping Monday live up to the hype. 2 weeks ago
  • Sitting by Aidan during the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was more fun than the movie itself. He doesn't just watch. He experiences. 3 weeks ago

