Bone Tired

June 21, 2009 at 2:29 am Leave a comment

I’m not responsible for anything wacky that is posted tonight. I’m too tired to think straight. 

VBS was wonderful. My kids had a blast. Michael had a blast. I had a blast. We’re 5 for 5. 

I had an opportunity to share Christ with a kid who is looking for some answers. We had a great talk. I’m praying for him. 

Paisley celebrated the joy of being 2 today. There was lots of water, friends, and fun. I worked my tail off, and then sweated off the rest of me, but it was worth every minute. 

I have had NO time to get anything for Father’s Day. I am a terrible daughter, and wife. Maybe next week…

But last year, I wrote this about my husband and dad.

I still mean every word.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Good Word He’d Better Bring Home Some Cheese

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Listening to a 90's Country playlist. My son is bewildered by "Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die." Me too, dude. Me too. 1 day ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace frees you from fear of the future because it tells you wherever you go whatever you do, your Savior will… 4 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace meets you with hope in the present because it guarantees you everything you need for life and godliness. 4 days ago
  • Twice today I've opened the fridge to put groceries in that go in the pantry. I'm helping Monday live up to the hype. 2 weeks ago
  • Sitting by Aidan during the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was more fun than the movie itself. He doesn't just watch. He experiences. 3 weeks ago

