Maybe I Should Watch Steel Magnolias

June 25, 2009 at 3:49 am Leave a comment

I need a good cry.

Do you get like that? I just feel so emotionally and physically strung out. 

I think if I could just sob for a few minutes, and get it out of my system, I’d be fine. But I don’t have any tear triggers available right now. The news is on, and Rob Jay is attempting a sportscast. Maybe that will make me cry. 

Have I ever told you that I hosted a beauty pageant with him? That was a rough night. He showed up almost an hour late, parked right in front of the school, and acted like a diva. The roof leaked in the auditorium and there was a storm outside. He moved out of the way of the leak, which left me, in my formal dress, having to stand directly under the constant drip, drip, drip of rain. In a formal dress, that I had BORROWED, by the way. I’m still holding a grudge. 

I needed to cry that night, too. 

Aidan got the pinkeye. I’m so upset about this. Partly because I don’t want him to be sick, but also because I worked for hours today, cleaning, scrubbing, wiping, mopping. I washed all the sheets, and now I have to wash his again tomorrow morning. It feels like a mean joke. 

Vacation is 3 days away. Michael comes home tomorrow. We’re going to get our groceries on Friday, and pack up on Saturday. I’m praying hard that nobody else gets sick. We’re taking a sweet friend with us to help with the kids, and I’d die if we had germs in the van. 

Besides the cry, I could use a good dose of peace. I feel overwhelmed with so many things to do to get ready to leave. I also feel the responsibility of leaving the house perfect so it can be shown while we’re gone. Not that anybody’s going to look, but I have to do my part, regardless. 

Since this post couldn’t possible get any more negative, let’s brighten things up with pics from Paisley’s party on Saturday. Mostly, can I share with you the food? I was so proud of this spread, I worked hard on it. 

100_6959See those cupcakes? My labor of love, those little babies. 

100_6966She was so fun that day. She realized it was all for her while we were singing. When she heard her name during the song, she lit up and grinned. I’m so glad she had her turn for a fun day. 

I just heard on Conan that they’re raising the number of best picture nominees from 5 to 10. That’s awful for someone like me, who has seen one movie all year. I loved Hannah Montana, but I don’t think it will be among the 10, and that makes me a little sad. 

Oh, speaking of movies! Michael has been working in Wisconsin, you know? Well, he’s staying in Iowa, across the Mississippi River. He found out today that the movie site for Field of Dreams is about 20 miles from where he is! He’s got some time tomorrow before he flies out, he’s going to try to go visit the house and baseball field. That’s so cool. He loves that movie. Maybe I should watch that, I’d definitely cry. 

I miss him pretty badly. Maybe “if I cry, he will come home”. 

Lame joke, but I had to tie this all together somehow.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

He’d Better Bring Home Some Cheese I’m Here To Help

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


