That Smell In My House? Yeah, We’re Potty Training.

July 27, 2009 at 8:43 pm Leave a comment

I apologize for the lack of posting recently. I know you don’t really care, but I like to apologize, it’s good for my soul. 

Paisley has taken it upon herself to use the potty as often as possible. Hey, fine by me. She’s actually doing pretty well, but there are accidents. Lots and lots of accidents. 

Since she’s a third child, we’re all like, “oh yeah, another puddle. Get the towel.” 

I just wanted you all to know…that my lack of posting has not been because of a lack of thoughts or subjects on which to write. I’ve got plenty, and every time I sit down with the computer, I have to sort through the insanity and figure out where I will start. Then she wets the floor and all of my carefully organized thoughts jumble up again. 

I had an epiphany last night after I sang in church: It does not matter how well I do anything. I could be the best singer in the world, and at the end of the day, I’m a bottom wiper. It’s as simple as that. 

So…I must go, since it’s been half an hour since she went last and I have to be on standby with my towel. Hopefully soon I will get a chance to tell you about my dinner at my grandparents house, our night of worship at church, Molly playing chess, Chuck E. Cheese, and all of the various and sundry things that have been going on around here. 

But there are bottoms to be wiped. And miles to go before I sleep. (That doesn’t rhyme, but it just seemed like it fit. Maybe not.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Would Buy Night Vision Goggles Aidan Just Calls Him “Boots”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…


