I Drank a Coke, Then Took a Nap

August 24, 2009 at 4:25 am 1 comment

…and now I’m here. I have facebook open in one tab, in case somebody wants to chat, and I’m blogging in this tab because I have a lot going on in my head.

And we all know what that means…time to purge the old noodle.

1. I love teaching Sunday School. I have the greatest group of 9th and 10th grade girls imaginable. They are funny, smart, inquisitive (when they wake up), and from what I can tell, they want to follow Jesus. I am honored that they want to hang out with me.

2. My parents’ anniversary is today. 34 years. They have the best relationship I’ve ever witnessed. I only pray that Michael and I are having that much fun at 34 years.

3. I have a new favorite store, Charming Charlie. I could spend hours…and dollars…

4. I went in another new store…and saw an infant dress for $199. I almost fell through the floor. No offense to those who think that’s okay…but what in the world??!!

5. I’m reading the last book in the Mitford series by Jan Karon. I’ve read them all about 3 times. Every time I go to Mitford in those books, I wonder why I ever left. It’s that wonderful. I never dreamed I would feel such affection for a 60-something year old Episopal priest, but I really do.

6. Michael is snoring.

7. I have 2 weeks to get my house in tip top shape. I think we have a serious looker coming Labor Day weekend. Will you pray about this with me? Thanks.

8. If I wrote about all I am currently thinking about…I’d be up all night and you’d never read my blog again. So I’ll stop and go to bed and pray about how to say it all. I feel like a Jedi in training. Much I am learning. Still much there is to know.

Go to bed I must. The force is no longer with me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Don’t Think the Neighbors Would Buy It Why It Is Weird to be Me (Or, What Happened Today in Real Estate)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. the Provident Woman  |  August 28, 2009 at 2:15 am

    I would never pay that much for an infant anything. Well my stroller was kind of expensive, but it holds two. I think paying more than $10 for anything for them is too much. I’m cheap

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…


