Long Time, No See

October 5, 2009 at 3:20 am Leave a comment

I realized this week that I’ve been excessively verbose in my blogging these days. That’s not intentional. I write funny, funny stuff in my head, complete with witty pictures and videos, but they never come to fruition.

I spend so much time talking each day that I use up my words by nighttime. I never thought I’d see the day that would happen.

So this week…I don’t know that I can do it justice…

We now are pet owners. This goes against every fiber of my being. We don’t want a pet. I don’t want an animal to care for every day. But here we are. Meet Charlie:

100_7680Michael was away this week, and on Tuesday, the kids and I went to Bible Study. I came home, and there was this little kitten in my carport. I don’t like cats as a general rule, but this little girl got to me. She was clearly hungry, and I assume someone just put her out by the field close to my house. I don’t know what to do with animals, but I knew not to feed it because I didn’t want to keep it.

But I fed it anyway. She was so tiny and boney, it broke my heart. I don’t know what it is about creatures that are helpless, but I just could not let it go hungry. We talked a long time about whether it was a boy or girl, and Aidan said, “I know how to find out! We’ll take it upstairs, and if it goes in Molly’s room, it’s a girl! If it goes in my room, it’s a boy!”

She’s not allowed in the house, so we are playing with her outside. She found a cozy spot in the bushes where she likes to sleep. Michael came home and has toted her around like a baby. We have to take her to get shots and fixed and all that, but it looks like she’s going to be our mousetrap this winter.

Molly started playing soccer this season, and Saturday was her first game. She did really well. She turned the ball around probably five times. She hustled and ran and had a lot of fun!

100_7775Her team could not decide on a name, so every week, Michael lets a different girl pick the name. This week, they were the Butterflies. I’m sure the parents will be highly confused by the time the season ends.

Notice in the picture I’m wearing my glasses. I’ve had to wear them every day for several weeks now. My eyes started acting weird and my contacts were very uncomfortable. After a couple of visits to my eye doctor (who just so happens to be family) we have decided to take the Lasik plunge. I am so excited. I’m scheduled for October 16.

Also, just in case you’ve hung in there through my last long and winding posts, we have no news on the house yet. The lady who looked at it is still a possibility, but she hasn’t made a move yet. It’s been nine months. I’m exhausted with the whole situation.

Homeschooling is going fine. I don’t have much to say about it. It’s school. We’re at home. There you go.

My kids have taken a great interest in the Bible. I’ve been reading the story of Joseph to them, straight from the NIV. I change a word or two here or there so they’ll understand. I stop and commentate it for them so they can keep the facts straight, but it’s been a great experience to see them getting into the Word. Aidan was appalled that Joseph was put in prison for no reason. He must have inherited my sense of justice. Molly thinks it is gross that Potiphar’s wife wanted Joseph to be her boyfriend. But they both thought the hanging of the baker was pretty cool.

Who needs cable?

Now that I’ve sufficiently caught you up on our craziness…here is what happens when Aidan and Paisley confiscate my camera at a soccer game:

100_7688100_7703100_7735100_7748100_7747

He was so proud of his “diagonal pictures”. I could show you tons, but you would feel a little discombobulated when you were finished.

Just like I do, after writing this post. Have a great week, everyone.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Then We All Held Hands and Sang “We Are The World” I Have a Vision…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


