Good Golly, Miss Molly!

November 20, 2009 at 5:24 am Leave a comment

She’s five.

Let me let that sink in. Again.

It’s actually not that hard to believe, since she has done her best since birth to keep up with her brother. It has been like having twins for years now.

But she’s still my little Molly, who is quickly becoming my big girl.

She’s down for the count with the flu this week and I feel so badly for her. It’s hard to watch her with fever. She’s been pitiful for two days. She and Aidan are both sick and spend most of the day in blankets on the couch, staring into space. It has never been this quiet around here.

She’ll get well soon, and be back to her sweet, funny, creative self again.

I truly cannot imagine our world without her. She lets us know that she loves us constantly. We cannot walk away from her without a hug and a big kiss on the cheek. She tells me every day she wants to be like me. That frightens me to no end, but I’ll accept the challenge.

She loves clothes, and music, and dancing. She has almost perfected her cartwheel and can read chapter books. She wants to know what the Bible says about things she has questions about, and she has a MILLION questions. She’s eternally curious and likes to figure things out.

I am so proud of her.

Here she is at a few months old. Those eyes took it all in, and thus began the “Molly Inquisition”, which is what we call her constant barrage of questions.

This is the most recent picture I have of her on the computer. This was at Halloween, and she was Tinkerbell. Paisley took the picture, and for a two year old, did pretty well!

Yes, Molly, it is ALL about you this week. You and your curly hair, and big green eyes, and round cheeks. You and your neverending thoughts and questions. You and your desire to make us happy. You and your love for Aidan and Paisley. You and your prayers, and your faith that God made and loves you, and has a big plan for your life. I’m so thankful that you believe that and that you tell others that. I pray that as you grow older, you will truly grow in Godly wisdom and assurance that Jesus is everything he says he is, and everything that we need.

I love this girl.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Will Not Turn to the Dark Side We Will Call the Germs “Legion”, for They Have Been Many.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


