We Will Call the Germs “Legion”, for They Have Been Many.

November 24, 2009 at 3:13 pm Leave a comment

We’re getting over the swine flu. All five of us.

I keep thinking about this verse: When the demons came out of the man, they went into the pigs, and the herd rushed down the steep bank into the lake and was drowned.

I think we’ve drowned our demons, and the pigs with them.

We had a good weekend. Molly’s party was a success, although we were exhausted. But Sunday, the germs took Michael and pulled him under. Then he took me with him during the night Sunday.

To quote from a song in Annie, “Yesterday was plain awful!”

The kids were pretty much over it by Friday of last week, but joined us in the pitiful yesterday by helping us lie around and watch television.

We do lazy WELL.

So now we’re venturing into the land of the living, after lots of laundry and Lysol. Aidan gets to go bowling, and the girls and I will find something to do.

So if I’ve been rude to anyone, or stared off into space while you spoke to me, or seemed just grouchy, please know that I felt terrible and we are moving past it to a season of thankfulness.

I, for one, have a lot for which to be grateful. Right now, I’m grateful for makeup that will cover the pasty whiteness of my post-illness face. Time to go paint up.

Happy Turkey Day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Good Golly, Miss Molly! “Tap, Tap, Tap…Is This Thing On?”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…


