“Tap, Tap, Tap…Is This Thing On?”

December 2, 2009 at 4:55 am Leave a comment

Every day, I look at my laptop and think, “I need to write on my blog”, and every day, I change my mind.

It’s not that I have nothing to say…I have plenty. I just am past the point of assuming that anybody gives a rip.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t do this for anybody but myself. I love to write, so I do. However, it’s hard to know what people want to read about. So that means that ultimately, I’m not doing this for me, but for others, and then I get frustrated and the words stop.

I hate it when the words stop. I like the words. Which is why I just wrote two sentences that Paisley, the two year old, could have come up with.

It’s a conundrum. Ahhhh, that’s better.

So let’s do a list and purge the brain, then maybe, after a little bit of prayer, I’ll get back into the swing of wordiness where I love to be.

1. My Mamaw is in the hospital and has been for a month. I will write more about this later, she deserves much more than a numbered line on a list. Just please know that my heart is with her these days.

2. Aidan has started Upward Basketball. This is the only sport I really know anything about, so I’ve actually been in the driveway with him these past few weeks doing dribbling and passing drills. We got a goal and I taught him how to play “Horse”, which quickly became “Pig” because I didn’t have all weekend to play one game.

3. Molly is doing great in tumbling. She turned 5 and I can actually tell a difference in her reasoning skills. She is obsessed with board games, and won’t play with a doll to save her life. Well, if Paisley wants her to play with dolls, she will, but it’s certainly not her first choice.

4. Paisley is getting more violent by the day. She learned to pinch (What on EARTH?) and uses this skill on her brother often. I understand she’s just fighting for her right to be heard and understood, but seriously, we’re all sporting bruises. She’s a really cute bully.

5. Michael and I went to the Egg Bowl this weekend. We had a blast.

6. I finally, for the first time ever, made some really pretty Christmas decorations. I’m pretty proud of them. I actually spent time on my piano, my mantle and the tree this year. Pictures will be coming soon.

7. I do not care why Tiger Woods was in a car wreck in the middle of the night. He wouldn’t care if I was in a wreck during the night, so why should I care that he was?

8. I’m so tired right now.

9. The drive back and forth to Madison a million times in a week is wearing us all pretty thin. Plus, it’s killing our food budget because there is no time to eat at home. Not good for the budget or the belly. The house NEEDS to SELL. That’s all I want for Christmas. A contract.

10. I got to sing my favorite Christmas song in church Sunday. My brother sang with me. The band sounded awesome. Is it obnoxious and ridiculous for me to say that I really, truly love singing? That’s not an arrogant statement in the least, I just really love singing songs and I hope more than anything that God uses me to lead others to worship. It’s the thing that brings me the greatest joy, outside of my family. Surely there’s nothing obnoxious about that.

I know this was a pitiful post. I’m aware that I’ve been off of my game. But between family issues, the flu, and all of our commitments, there hasn’t been a whole lot of time that hasn’t been claimed by someone else. You all know what that’s like.

So here’s to a busy week, and the start of a  busy month. I looked at my calendar today, and by the 20th, I don’t think I have anything to do.

Except celebrate Christmas, and the birth of the reason I do anything at all. If my life doesn’t reflect my love for Jesus, then all the activity is for nothing. It’s just stuff to do. I want it to count. I want people to see that any effort I make to do anything is because of my love for the Lord.

Even coming up with the words.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

We Will Call the Germs “Legion”, for They Have Been Many. Mamaw

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


