Five Things

February 25, 2010 at 11:05 pm Leave a comment

This is on my mind…

Five things I’d want people to say about me (In no particular order):

1. She’s real. No pretense whatsoever about her.

2. She loves Jesus, and he’s in charge of her life.

3. She is consistent. She acts the same no matter where she is or who she’s with.

4. She would jump off of a building for her family, she loves them so much.

5. She can sing, and when she does, you can tell it matters.

Five things I’d be devastated if people said about me:

1. What a fake. I don’t trust her at all.

2. That’s how a minister’s kid is supposed to act.

3. She’s self-righteous and preachy, thinks she is better than others.

4. She is ungrateful and selfish.

5. She tries really hard, but really can’t do that much. Any attention she receives is because of her parents.

I haven’t heard anybody say any of these ten things at all. I’m just cleaning house and this was on my mind. I actually had a hard time with the second list…maybe God is growing me and helping me be okay with whatever folks may think or say.

Do you make mental lists like this? I’m okay if you say no…Being weird is normal for me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Since I Don’t Write on Paper Little Brother

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Listening to a 90's Country playlist. My son is bewildered by "Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die." Me too, dude. Me too. 2 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace frees you from fear of the future because it tells you wherever you go whatever you do, your Savior will… 5 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace meets you with hope in the present because it guarantees you everything you need for life and godliness. 5 days ago
  • Twice today I've opened the fridge to put groceries in that go in the pantry. I'm helping Monday live up to the hype. 2 weeks ago
  • Sitting by Aidan during the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was more fun than the movie itself. He doesn't just watch. He experiences. 3 weeks ago

