Little Brother

February 28, 2010 at 10:16 pm Leave a comment

I have a younger brother. We used to beat each other up all the time. He was a punk kid who got on my nerves, then he was a crazy artist teenager who was more popular than me. .

It was awful, from a teenager’s perspective.

But now he’s a grownup. He’s married and has three fantastic kids.

He led worship this morning in church by doing a painting during the Lord’s Supper. He painted while our awesome musicians played. The painting was of the bread and the cup, but then he turned it upside down, added a little bit, and it was the face of Jesus.

God used him today, and it was beautiful.

He is no longer a punk kid, or a crazy teenager. He’s a talented, funny, godly man who wants to use art to serve Jesus.

I am so proud of him. I am so thankful that mom and dad didn’t lock him in his room forever, even though mom threatened to do so. I think she let him out when she realized he was just going to draw on the walls if he was in there.

He’s come a long way from the guy who wanted astroturf instead of carpet. He’s not the same person as the kid who filled up mom’s new car with water from the hose.

Can you tell I’m thoroughly enjoying telling on him?

I love my brother. Check out his art at

www.johnmarkcoon.com

I hope your day has been blessed by someone awesome. Mine has!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Five Things I Love You, Get Out of My House.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Cut my hair yesterday. Had a stress dream that I had forgotten today was my wedding and my hair was now too short. It's been a long summer. 3 weeks ago
  • Up at 5 almost every day. Practice 3 hrs/day. Eating right. This has been our summer, and it paid off. So proud of my girls and our team! 3 weeks ago
  • @CoachDavidOrr So proud of every Sunkist swimmer! We love our swim family! Thank you for a great State Meet! 3 weeks ago
  • Last night I learned that Molly swims in her sleep. She hit me in the face with a strong backstroke. She cut time- my sleep time. 4 weeks ago
  • I'm learning that social media allows us to never ask each other how we are. We assume we know. We don't. 1 month ago

