Circuit Training Starts This Week

March 21, 2010 at 6:58 pm Leave a comment

And I will be there! I missed the last 8 week class because of the broken foot. I’ve been planning to go, and I am excited about it.

Yesterday, we were out all day running errands. I needed to get Aidan some short for his school uniform, because you know, it’s now spring. And snowing. And 37 degrees outside.

But he still needed shorts…so…

I went in the uniform store and this really nice lady was helping me. I was leaning forward against the counter. I had on a scarf that hung down past my waist. I wear one almost every day. Anyway…

This other lady came out of the back and immediately looked at me and asked, “Oh! When are you due?”

Huh? Run that by me again…please…

She said, “Are you pregnant?”

I stepped away from the counter, and smiled very artificially and said, “Ummm. No ma’am, I’m not.”

She immediately began to backtrack, saying it was my scarf bunched up on the counter that made me look pregnant.

Sure.

All I could think was, “I wore this scarf to HIDE my belly fat!”

So I will be at circuit training Tuesday night. And Thursday night. I will do twice as many crunches. I know I don’t look pregnant, and I know that woman was quite embarrassed once I stepped away from the counter and it was clear that I don’t.

But it does help motivate me to never let it happen again!

In other non-pregnancy-related news: The Liberty of London line at Target is beautiful, and well made. I bought a blouse, and it looks really pretty on. It’s very feminine stuff, and I love looking like a girl.

I also got a new phone. It’s one of those fancy touch screen do-dads. I’m pretty scared of it right now, but I’m learning. So if you call and I don’t answer, I really don’t know how. But I will call you back, I promise.

After I’ve finished my crunches.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Am Missing an Hour of Sleep He Can Hop On Past, Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


