England

July 15, 2010 at 11:38 am 1 comment

Good morning!

I woke up at six today, and can’t go back to sleep. Tomorrow we leave for England. I’m traveling with a group of nine other people from my church to go on a mission trip to Nottingham. I’m nervous, excited, and so ready to see what God has in store.

I’ve never flown out of the country. When I was fifteen or so, I walked across a bridge into Mexico and shopped at a little town on the border. That is my only foray out of the US of A. I have my passport ready to go. I’m about halfway packed, and the travel guidelines are giving me a headache. Ziploc bags, no tweezers in my carry on, three ounce bottles…it’s overwhelming!

Last fall, God laid England heavy on my heart. I began to feel a huge burden for the country, and didn’t know why. In November, our church had a weekend of mission focus. There was a signup sheet for a trip to England. I knew without a doubt I was supposed to go.

Now I’m more certain than ever, but I still can’t believe it’s here. Michael is going to take the week off to be with the kids. He’s thrilled, and so are they. The time together is very needed.

I will try to blog from across the pond, but if we don’t have time, I’ll fill you in when we get home.

Please pray for us…
for safe travel…for health…for strength…for us to recognize where God is working and not be timid to join him there…for the people we’re working with…for our families at home…that God will be glorified in us and through us.

and if I could get specific, please pray for me, because I am singing in the church services we’ll be attending. I just don’t want them to hate it. Thanks!

I hear kids on the stairs…time to start my last busy day here.

Cheerio!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Wouldn’t Change a Thing My Cup of Tea, Part One.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jo Haynes  |  July 20, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    Have a wonderful trip and sending up prayers for you and your family. I still enjoy your posts, when you post, and when I check your posts. HAHA

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
July 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Listening to a 90's Country playlist. My son is bewildered by "Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die." Me too, dude. Me too. 1 day ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace frees you from fear of the future because it tells you wherever you go whatever you do, your Savior will… 4 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace meets you with hope in the present because it guarantees you everything you need for life and godliness. 4 days ago
  • Twice today I've opened the fridge to put groceries in that go in the pantry. I'm helping Monday live up to the hype. 2 weeks ago
  • Sitting by Aidan during the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was more fun than the movie itself. He doesn't just watch. He experiences. 3 weeks ago

