Eating My Words

September 10, 2010 at 12:47 pm Leave a comment

Things I said (or thought) I’d never do:

Buy/wear jeggings
Teach Sunday School
Leave my babies to go across the ocean
Have friends that I love like family (This was a “thought”, I never said that. But I thought it.)
Live in a small town
Overcommit myself
Spend more than an hour a day driving here and there
Color my hair
Crave water
Run for fitness, and not because someone is chasing me with a gun
Send my kid to private school

I’m doing or have done all of these things recently. Some have changed my life for the better. Some of these things need to change.

But I’ll never say never again.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Imperfectly Perfect I’m Great at Inconsistency

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…


