So Much Brain Activity, So Few Coherent Thoughts

October 13, 2010 at 4:23 am Leave a comment

It’s gonna have to be a list tonight, my friends. But I’ll make it a good one.

1. We’re going to the beach, soon and very soon. Brad Paisley will be there. Fun is gonna happen.

2. Michael and the kids ate at Waffle House tonight. It was their first WH experience (the kids, I mean). It was a large time, and Aidan may not ever be the same.

3. Molly got some hand me down jeans today. They’re bedazzled with butterflies. Her mouth fell open when she saw them. It was priceless.

4. I’ve lost about 15 pounds. I probably shouldn’t say that, because now I have to keep it off and that means no french fries, but I am a little bit proud of me. (Not proud enough to wear a swimsuit at the beach, but still proud.)

5. I cleaned my parents house last week. Their house is much nicer than mine, and only two people live there, yet it was still dirty. I learned that dirt doesn’t discriminate. It made me feel better about my life.

6. Aidan is making really good grades, and shared his “About Me” poster with his class today. He stepped it up a notch and played the Star Wars theme in the background. That makes him awesome in so many ways.

7. He also buzzed his hair off. I like it, but I don’t. I’m conflicted.

8. Paisley colored on her new, white, beautiful daybed. She got a spanking. It was either a spanking, or make her eat the crayon she colored with. I chose the milder of the two.

9. Molly is getting frustrated with not going to school. I’m getting frustrated with our schedule killing us and not having time to do what I want to do as far as teaching her. We’re working it out.

10. I’ve had five speaking engagements recently. It’s fun to talk about something I love (my mission trip to England). I try to be funny, and not boring. So far, no one has fallen asleep or started texting while I talked. I don’t think WMU ladies would ever text during a speaker, but you never know.

11. I’ve discovered that I don’t like to eat barbeque anywhere else but home. Michael’s is the best, and it’s just a waste to go anywhere else.

12. One of my best friends is having twins. That makes me giddy.

13. We subscribed to Netflix last week. Good gracious, watching instant movies through the Wii is amazing. Especially now that Aidan can watch whole seasons of The Munsters. I’m in the middle of watching Camelot, the musical made in the 60s. It’s gorgeous, and I love it, but I really wish they’d used a different makeup artist on Richard Harris. His eye shadow is creepy.

14. Thursday is the Canton Flea Market. I’ve gone every time for the last several years, but not this year. I actually don’t care about it at all, and I couldn’t figure out why…then I remembered. The outlet malls at Foley are in my near future.

15. And we’ll end with a rant: I can’t stand it when someone doesn’t have good people skills, and says and does things on a regular basis that show that there are no people skills present, and gets excused by people who say, “they just don’t have good people skills.” Why is that okay? If you don’t have good people skills, you work at it and LEARN SOME NEW SKILLS.

The end…for now. Adios.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’m Great at Inconsistency How Am I Weird? Let Me Count The Ways…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Cut my hair yesterday. Had a stress dream that I had forgotten today was my wedding and my hair was now too short. It's been a long summer. 3 weeks ago
  • Up at 5 almost every day. Practice 3 hrs/day. Eating right. This has been our summer, and it paid off. So proud of my girls and our team! 3 weeks ago
  • @CoachDavidOrr So proud of every Sunkist swimmer! We love our swim family! Thank you for a great State Meet! 3 weeks ago
  • Last night I learned that Molly swims in her sleep. She hit me in the face with a strong backstroke. She cut time- my sleep time. 4 weeks ago
  • I'm learning that social media allows us to never ask each other how we are. We assume we know. We don't. 1 month ago

