And Right About Now, I Want to Throw Up

October 29, 2010 at 5:07 am 1 comment

I just saw a mouse on my bedroom dresser.

I’m freaked out.

My husband is not here.

My kids are asleep.

I was reading Harry Potter, which is creepy.

My brother is on his way, and it’s after midnight.

His Christmas present will be good this year.

The exterminator came TODAY and rebaited and everything.

This was not supposed to happen.

It’s bringing back horrible, foul, scary memories of the mouse invasion of 2009.

We killed 16.

I’m not over it.

I still jump every. single. time I open a door, expecting one to run out at me.

I hate gross animals.

My brother is here. Thank you, Lord.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

And So We Sit Wednesday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  November 2, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    Hope you guys got it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Listening to a 90's Country playlist. My son is bewildered by "Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox When I Die." Me too, dude. Me too. 1 day ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace frees you from fear of the future because it tells you wherever you go whatever you do, your Savior will… 4 days ago
  • RT @PaulTripp: The gospel of grace meets you with hope in the present because it guarantees you everything you need for life and godliness. 4 days ago
  • Twice today I've opened the fridge to put groceries in that go in the pantry. I'm helping Monday live up to the hype. 2 weeks ago
  • Sitting by Aidan during the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie was more fun than the movie itself. He doesn't just watch. He experiences. 3 weeks ago

