Christmas Cards Redux

November 22, 2010 at 2:26 pm Leave a comment

I’m just guessing at what redux means. I’m thinking it means to do over and change. I’ve seen it used that way. If that’s not what it means, then I’m an idiot, and we’ll just move on from there. I realized there was more to say about the cards at Shutterfly, so I’m editing this post to say more.

Last year, due to all of the things going on in my family, I didn’t send cards. It was just too much to think about.

I just ran across this offer on a friend’s blog, and I think it’s just too good to pass up. Shutterfly is offering 50 FREE cards to bloggers, so click here if you want to take advantage.

I love Shutterfly’s deals. I get emails from them all the time and you just can’t beat the price for the quality. I’ve used them every time I’ve sent Christmas cards, and they are always beautiful. This year, however, I can’t wait to pick out my cards. They are the prettiest ones I’ve seen. They have simple styles, ornate, classic, trendy, whatever you want. The website is so easy to use, and I have always had a good experience. You can check out the Christmas photo cards here

Now…I just have to get that picture taken. You know, the one where everyone is smiling and looking calm and happy?

Hmmmm…we’ve got happy going on…but calm may be wishful thinking. I’m wanting a simple card this year, with all five of us on it. When I’ve sent cards, it’s always been just the kids, but I would love to send one with all of us, so when people look on their refrigerator (where all Christmas cards go), they’ll see my smiling face and then all my kids and think, “She needs prayer.”

I’m thinking I might do a calendar for someone this year. I mean, who wouldn’t want to see our smiling faces each month? I think that’s a great gift for the “hard to shop for” crowd. This would be my submission for Mr. April:

 

Or this, our potential Miss July:

That is calendar material right there, people.

So go to Shutterfly and enjoy looking around. I promise, the hardest part will be finding the outfit you want to wear for the picture!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Marvelous Molly I’m Gonna Add Michael to the Prayer List

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • RT @Dodgers: HERO. #ThisTeam https://t.co/tUQ3UsJTA3 1 day ago
  • I’ve looked forward to church today since I left the parking lot last Sunday. Grateful for @gccjxn ! 2 days ago
  • Just sitting here, basking in the realization that my kids are too old for the pumpkin patch. I’m thrilled at this development. 6 days ago
  • My whole family wishes they’d send Iris into the speed force on #TheFlash. First episode of season 4 and she’s already making us mad. 6 days ago
  • Paisley: “who’s winning the game?” Michael: “the Cubs are ahead.” P: “they’re beating Walgreens?” That “W” throws her off every time. 1 week ago

