This May Change My Mind

October 24, 2011 at 1:10 pm 2 comments

I woke up this morning, packed lunches, got everyone dressed…and read this blog post.  Apparently, I have been reading blogs that are wrong for me (although they are terrific, just wrong for me) and there are many women out there who think more along the same lines as I do.

I also read this post and it also encouraged me. Women writing for women is starting to have more appeal…overnight!

I genuinely hope I didn’t sound as if I was trashing women’s ministry. I especially hope that no one would think I was talking about my own church’s ministry. I love those ladies, and they are precious to me.

I am honest, almost to a fault. In the 13 years I’ve been a “grown-up”, I’ve just had a hard time finding “my place” in a women’s ministry. I’ve also had a hard time finding those writers/speakers/bloggers who I can connect with. I assume, because they’re the ones getting paid to write or speak and I’m not, the problem is mine, not theirs.

And I don’t think I’m alone in this at all.

But I know they’re out there. There are women being led by God to say what needs to be said into the lives of the messy, such as myself.

This morning, I found two great posts that speak to me. There are hundreds more, I’m sure. I’ll find them after I do the dishes and make the beds. And pick up the toys. And take a shower. And put on makeup. And play fourteen rounds of Zingo. And watch five episodes of Phineas and Ferb.

Or maybe I’ll take a nap.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Maybe I Should Be a Deacon So, What Comes Next?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Betty Draper  |  October 24, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    Love your post on in courage….you are not alone…keep reaching out with your words of encouargment.

    Reply
  • 2. Betty Draper  |  October 24, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    One more thought…take that nap,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • RT @Dodgers: HERO. #ThisTeam https://t.co/tUQ3UsJTA3 1 day ago
  • I’ve looked forward to church today since I left the parking lot last Sunday. Grateful for @gccjxn ! 2 days ago
  • Just sitting here, basking in the realization that my kids are too old for the pumpkin patch. I’m thrilled at this development. 6 days ago
  • My whole family wishes they’d send Iris into the speed force on #TheFlash. First episode of season 4 and she’s already making us mad. 6 days ago
  • Paisley: “who’s winning the game?” Michael: “the Cubs are ahead.” P: “they’re beating Walgreens?” That “W” throws her off every time. 1 week ago

