So, What Comes Next?

October 27, 2011 at 3:13 pm Leave a comment

What happens when the prayers you prayed for years finally get an answer, and the answer is no?

What happens when you aren’t given the opportunity to fulfill your calling?

What happens when you faithfully follow in obedience, and it seems to be in vain?

What happens when you can’t stop the tears?

What happens when your heart hurts and you need comforting?

What happens when you thought you were finally on the right track, and you have to go back to square one?

What happens when square one is the most miserable, lonely place you’ve ever been?

What happens when grief and loss seem to be the biggest part of your life?

What happens when you can’t be tough anymore?

What happens when you can’t talk about your hurts, for fear that you’ll just become another prayer request on a list?

What happens when you run out of prayers?

What happens when you can’t fix your children’s fears?

What happens when you just don’t know?

The only thing I know is to go to the Truth.

“For I know the plans I have for you”, declares the Lord. “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

“Haven’t I commanded you: be strong and courageous? Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

“Listen, LORD, and answer me, for I am poor and needy. Protect my life, for I am faithful. You are my God; save Your servant who trusts in You. Be gracious to me, Lord, for I call to You all day long. Bring joy to Your servant’s life, since I set my hope on You, Lord.” Psalm 86:1-4

“Set your minds on what is above, not on what is on the earth. For you have died, and your life is hidden with the Messiah in God.” Colossians 3:2-3

“In the same way the Spirit also joins to help in our weakness, because we do not know what to pray for as we should, but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us with unspoken groanings. And He who searches the hearts knows the Spirit’s mind-set, because He intercedes for the saints according to the will of God.” Romans 8:26-27

“You rejoice in this, though now for a short time you have had to be distressed by various trials so that the genuineness of your faith- more valuable than gold, which perishes though refined by fire- may result in praise, glory, and honor at the revelation of Jesus Christ.” 1 Peter 1:6-7

I could go on and on…because this is all I’ve got today.

And it’s more than enough.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This May Change My Mind So Much TV, So Little Time

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • Cut my hair yesterday. Had a stress dream that I had forgotten today was my wedding and my hair was now too short. It's been a long summer. 3 weeks ago
  • Up at 5 almost every day. Practice 3 hrs/day. Eating right. This has been our summer, and it paid off. So proud of my girls and our team! 3 weeks ago
  • @CoachDavidOrr So proud of every Sunkist swimmer! We love our swim family! Thank you for a great State Meet! 3 weeks ago
  • Last night I learned that Molly swims in her sleep. She hit me in the face with a strong backstroke. She cut time- my sleep time. 4 weeks ago
  • I'm learning that social media allows us to never ask each other how we are. We assume we know. We don't. 1 month ago

