Meh-wedge….

April 30, 2012 at 6:04 pm Leave a comment

“Is what bwings us togehvah today.”

This is one of my favorite lines from The Princess Bride in case you just came out of your cave. The poor little priest who can barely speak makes me laugh every time.

I’ve decided to start another blog. I hesitate to post this, because what if I bomb on my commitment to this new venture? Well then, I bomb. But I’m going to try.

I have had a hard time finding my words here. There is so much I want to say, but I am very, very cautious about things that are sensitive or thoughtful issues because I don’t want to ever point a finger at anyone. So I end up “dumbing down” what I want to say because I can’t just come out and say it. Then I realize that I’ve written several posts and said nothing.

So I started looking for a niche. Something that I can write about that matters to me. Something that I can explore and learn from myself.

I’m going to write about marriage.

I’ve already posted twice, and hopefully have lots more to come. Michael and I spend a lot of time working on our own marriage, but we’ve also invested a lot in the marriages of others by doing pre-marital counseling. He and my dad have counseled people through marriage issues for years, so it’s a big part of who I am and what I know.

He has agreed to let me talk about the good, the bad and the ugly. He will even guest post sometimes! I’m excited about it, and I hope you’ll join me on my new page…

A More Perfect Union

I’ll still post here from time to time, when there is something non-marriage related I have to say. But for now, I really hope to focus on this blog and become a better writer AND a better wife!

 

Entry filed under: Marriage and Family.

Summer Fever A Tale of Two Daddies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome! Hope you enjoy the blog. I know nothing about the internet, except that I like it a lot. So there's nothing fancy on here, just thoughts and pictures. It's the simple things, right?
Glory Revealed Banner
April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Top Clicks

  • None

Email Me

For the Birds…

  • @red_mama_d Once again, I'm so glad I know you. 1 day ago
  • Cut my hair yesterday. Had a stress dream that I had forgotten today was my wedding and my hair was now too short. It's been a long summer. 3 weeks ago
  • Up at 5 almost every day. Practice 3 hrs/day. Eating right. This has been our summer, and it paid off. So proud of my girls and our team! 4 weeks ago
  • @CoachDavidOrr So proud of every Sunkist swimmer! We love our swim family! Thank you for a great State Meet! 4 weeks ago
  • Last night I learned that Molly swims in her sleep. She hit me in the face with a strong backstroke. She cut time- my sleep time. 1 month ago

